Our Board is comprised of local leaders from various facets of the community. Board members are nominated through a Membership Committee, and typically serve three-year terms to keep the organization vitalized and healthy with each passing year. All Board positions are voluntary in nature and are not compensated. Current Board members are:

  • Adam R. Artigliere, Attorney
  • Marcia Barker, Former First Lady, Clemson University and Former Director/Teacher at Fort Hill Presbyterian Church Preschool
  • Frederick Hayes Cones, Retired Attorney
  • J.C. Cook III, Mayor of the City of Clemson
  • Rick Cotton (ex. Officio), City Administrator for the City of Clemson
  • Frank J. Cox, Longtime Clemson resident and retired military
  • Benjamin “Bo” Crader (Chair), Information Technology consultant
  • Kelly Durham, (Vice Chair) Retired President First Sun Management Corporation, Author
  • Robert Halfacre, Longtime Clemson resident and Market President at Wells Fargo bank
  • Dr. Debra “Debbie” Jackson, Longtime Clemson resident and retired Vice Provost for Academic Affairs at Clemson University
  • David C. Lane, President of the Clemson Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Marjorie Luke, retired Senior Vice President Information Technology CIGNA Corporation and non-profit volunteer  
  • Suzanne Morse, (Treasurer) Longtime Clemson resident, community volunteer, and philanthropic leader
  • Joseph J. Turner III, Longtime Clemson resident and businessman
  • Joseph Yaksich, (Secretary), Attorney, Walters & Wasylyna, LLC

Former Board members include:

  • Dr. Doris R. Helms, Longtime Clemson resident and retired Provost of Clemson University
  • Dr. Thomas E. Skelton, Longtime Clemson resident and retired professor at Clemson University
  • Dr. Charles Watt, Business leader and Interim Dean at Clemson University